Free Case Evaluation
Start here - Get the FREE Survival Kit.

Lost Wages

Unfortunately no.  Georgia law now provides for a maximum worker’s comp rate of $500 per week.  This maximum was last changed in 2007, so it is possible that the legislature will take up this issue again in the next few years. Your worker’s comp rate is set at the time your claim is made...Read More 

Georgia’s workers’ compensation law does not allow insurance companies to stop paying you your weekly wage benefits unless they follow certain procedures.  If they do cut you off without following the law, we can ask the State Board to impose penalties and sanctions against them. Once benefits...Read More 

THE FACTS The insurance company has the burden of seeing to it that your TTD checks are received by you on time. Always save the envelope (with a postmark) and make a copy of your TTD check. If a check is mailed late you may be eligible for a penalty of 20% of that check. GET MY FREE CASE EVALUATION...Read More 

THE FACTS If you’re accepted, you will receive a weekly payment equal to 2/3 of your weekly wage. Max $500 per week. You can receive wages for up to 400 weeks (7.5 years). If it’s deemed “catastrophic”, there is no limit on the cap on how long you can receive benefits. The purpose of...Read More 

THE FACTS Generally speaking, your first “weekly wage” check (also called a TTD – temporary total disability payment) should arrive in your mailbox within 3 weeks after your work injury. You should save all envelopes containing your checks because they show the postmark of the date mailed,...Read More 

THE FACTS Georgia employers hate on-the-job injuries because their insurance premiums will go up and they may experience a loss of productivity caused by your absence. Even if you are a long-time employee who has been recognized for superior performance, your employer may turn nasty and uncooperative...Read More 

Weekly wage benefits that pay you for missed days at work are an essential part of the Georgia workers’ compensation system.  Under the law, when you start missing work following an on-the-job accident, your employer (and their insurance) company must pay you 2/3 of your “average weekly wage”...Read More 


Ginsberg Law Offices  2019   •   1854 Independence Square, Atlanta, GA 30338